Cloverdale High School’s 2023 Cumulative Honors Banquet

Written on 04/28/2023
Sierra Kelley

On Friday, April 21st, Cloverdale High School had it´s annual Cumulative Honors Banquet. 

The Cumulative Honors Program began annually in 1991 to recognize students who have earned a 3.0 or higher cumulative GPA. This year, the former Cloverdale High School graduate of 1996 who spoke to those recognized was Eddie Byrns. 

Eddie Byrns was a member of five sectional winning teams and earned all-conference honors in football and wrestling. After graduation, Eddie enlisted in the United States Air Force and was promoted to the rank of Senior Master Sergeant as a Electrical Systems Subject Matter Expert. He has held multiple positions serving in places like Mississippi, New Mexico, South Dakota, England, Japan, and South Korea. 

His expeditionary experience includes deployments to the United Arab Emirates twice and Iraq in support of several military operations. In 2020 after 23 years of service, Eddie decided to retire and move back to his hometown with his wife Sabrina and son Damian . This past February he was selected as the Cloverdale Community Schools Director of Physical Operations while pursuing his dream of following in his hero’s footsteps and becoming the new head coach for the Cloverdale wrestling team. In his time off, Eddie loves to run long distances with his poodle, and compete in half marathons, trail races, and obstacle course style races.

Thank you Eddie Byrns! 

The Honorees for Cumulative Honors:

Desmond Alexander, Dakota Allee, Chloe Allen, Evan Barnett, Faith Batchelor, Sydney Bernard, Zepha Caldwell, Alissa Calidonio, Rachel Cannon, Alaina Day, Ella Dicken, Landon Duncan, Mackenzie Farmer, Makenzie Finchum, Asyria Ford, Kelton Fulkerson, Audriana Garber, Zoe Hagan, Reagan Harrison, Artrevion Henderson, Austin Jolly, Haley Lehr, Corbin Lewellen, Brooklee Martin, Maisie McKibben, Paisley Meyerrose, Katelyn Mink, Isabella Montgomery, Jacie Neese, Spencer Nees, Chloe Inman-Jenkinson, Kaidence Salsbury, Makayla Johnson, Gabriella Sanders, Mikayla Schabel, Callee Smith, Breonna Sutt, Celeste Terrell, Zandra Titus, Harrison Tyler, Payton Watkins, Dylan Watts, Emma Wynia, Hudson Young, Sarah Nichols, Mason Paauwe, Anzlee Parker, and Dustin Peck

Landon Bates, Corey Branigan, Phoenix Breedlove, Carson Caulkins, Ryanne Clark, Braxtin Colon, Bridgette Edwards, Karma Evens, Faith Ferguson, Nicole Hall, Patrick Harris, Molly Havenor, Abby Hilton, Drake Hoffa, Tayton Jackson, Ashlynn Kincaid, Aliyah Maldonado, Frederick Mann, Emma Mendenhall, Izabella Oberkrom, Allen Phillips, Connor Ramsey, Ryleigh Secrest, Skyelur Van Every, and Autumn Wheeler


Layton Allen, Hannah Baker, Noah Betz, Jade Buis, Bronson Burk, Kalen Chaplin, Katie Dicken, Samantha Dorman, Aleah Harris, Kayla Henderson, Savannah Hubble, Eli Kelley, Sierra Kelley, Dakota King, Emily Mann, Peyton McKibben, Chloe Meek, Emma Paauwe, Liam Ramsay, Isabell Schmidt, Chloe Shumaker, Yasmin Sorter, Zachary Thomas, and Caiden Watts


Alexander Baker, Riley Bates, Ilse Bouwmeester, Chloe Couch, Angel Decker, Audrey Fagg, Daphanie Geiger, Carson Hall, Jonathan Hammack, Jaidyn Helton, Levi Hilton, Erin Johnson, Lillie Jones, Lincoln Jones, Durdona Jurakhonova, James Kendall, Kaitlen Kerr, Caleb Ledbetter, Mcguire Lee, Paige Massey, Claudia Massey, Gabriel McDougall, Jacob Miller, Matthew Miller, Abigail Nees, Andrea Nees, Alayna Oberkrom, Austin Pennington, Rebecca Ponzano, Ludovica Savoiani, Catherine Simpson, Colin Sturgeon, Ella Szczerbik, Neis Toulouse, Tara Wainscott, Kiersten Wade, and Evan Yoho

Congratulations to all the Honorees!